Homemade Acai Bowl (Vegan)

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I am obsessed with Acai Bowls, I have it at least twice a week, or sometimes even more! (Some call me an Acai Addict haha). I usually get my Acai fix at Project Acai @ Takashimaya or An Acai Affair @ Katong! Both places are definitely my go to places! I did a short review on An Acai Affair so please do check it out! But for now, let me just share with you this quick, healthy, vegan and easy Acai Bowl recipe.

Ingredients:

2 Sambazon Original Blend Packets

3 table spoons of coconut water

1/2 Banana

Handful of frozen spinach

Toppings: Fresh Seasonal Fruit (I used Mangoes and kiwis), Rolled Oats and Chia Seeds. However, granola, coconut flakes, hemp seeds and bananas make really great toppings as well!

How To Make It: 

Put everything in the blender (make sure to break up the packs), blend until really thick/smooth – adding more coconut water/non dairy milk if necessary – then pour into a bowl and top with all the endless toppings you want! If it is too watery, put it in the freezer for about 15 minutes before consuming.

Head over to this page for more Acai recipes. Whatever recipe you try, it’ll turn out fabulous, trust me! 

Where Can I Get It: 

I got my the frozen Acai packets from Project Acai @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City. They have a whole fridge dedicated to all things Acai/take home Acai packets. They even have Acai Ice Cream! Bare in mind that they don’t give any dry ice and it needs to be in a freezer back home safest within 40 to 45 minutes.

Address:

391 Orchard Road
#B2-32A
Takashimaya Shopping Centre,
Ngee Ann City
Singapore 238872

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Feel free to ask me any questions and if you haven’t had an Acai Bowl before, what are you waiting for! Go get some ASAP! 😉

Love,

Sarah.

Leave a Reply

