Another year has passed, another year has come.

“Whatever happens in your life, no matter how troubling things might seem, do not enter the neighborhood of despair. Even when all doors remain closed, God will open up a new path only for you. Be thankful!” ― Elif Shafak, The Forty Rules of Love 

What a crazy year it has been! Tons of ups and downs but it was definitely a year where I met tons of new people, explored and struggled academically. Many hate how fast time flies but at the moment, I’m glad it kinda is! Eagerly counting down to the day when I graduate from the school I horribly detest (aka never ever returning to Woodlands) and hopefully moving right on to study communications/public relations. Well and of course to squeeze in some traveling time! Probably back to the UK and US!

2016 started amazingly well. It was that kinda start where I felt so content, like everything was finally getting better… but it’s always temporary bliss isn’t it? I fell in love with someone whom turned out to be someone I never expected (ultimate jerk). I had to study modules that were not my forte hence pulling my GPA down so badly. Mother lim was having a really tough time at work, constantly coming back snappy or in tears. I fell sick so often, not being able to go in for class. Crying and worrying too much, about my future, my studies and life in general. But with that said, I think I have definitely grown to be more mature about handling things, decisions and even people. It’s always the tough times that really teach you something, from becoming stronger and having faith. I’ve learnt that sometimes, the only way to continue hustling and to keep moving on was to psycho myself. Constantly reminding myself to have the end in mind and that there will be greater things to come because sometimes, good things fall apart to make room for better things.

I opened myself to numerous things in 2016. As i said, I met such new amazing people (some whom I’ve become pretty close to). I traveled quite a fair bit and explored numerous places. I found my passion and chose what I aim to study in Uni. I got into hot yoga and was taught by such an amazing yoga teacher. I started cooking/meal prepping a whole lot more, experimenting with recipes and ingredients. I’ve come to slowly realize who my true friends are and those I can count on. It’s been a crazy ride and life can only get crazier. However, I pray that the new year would be more smooth sailing. I want to excel in my final year and to always remember to try my best in all that I do. I will be turning the big 20 this February, and I know that life would definitely get more complicated but I know that it’ll be more fulfilling as well. I know what I want, I know what I need. I will work hard and persevere on. I will stop caring too much for people who don’t appreciate me nor my efforts. I will do better! So can you! ♥

To those reading this, YOU are amazing. You have survived and lived for another year. Be grateful, have faith, work hard and don’t ever give up. Thank you for taking the time to read this, it means a lot.

Love,

Sarah

smaui.JPG

“There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind.” – C.S. Lewis

 

Leave a Reply

